Sunday, March 31, 2013

6 weeks out

Now here this...... I finally broke 150!!  Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
I am now 148.5.  Soooo happy.  My body is responding and I'm loving it.  Check in with Coach on Wed so we'll see what he says.  Last week he said I look good, my body is changing and we're just gonna keep improving.

I went to a local bodybuilding show yesterday in Ottawa IL.  Saw some friends compete, hung with some friends and met a lot of new people.  Up and coming Figure girls, a Women's bodybuilder who won her class AND took the overall at her FIRST show ever!!!  Had a great time.  Did a video interview with Christian Duque of Strenthaddicts.com and figurebikini.com.  Check him out!!  He's a close personal friend of mine and he has helped countless women and men in the industry get their names out there.

Easter Sunday was great.  I went to church with my family, had a nice brunch and just hung out.  I love spending that quality time just doing nothing but being with each other.  Much needed break.

Tomorrow starts a new week and a new chance to make it great!  I hope everyone takes the opportunity to do something great for you or for someone else.  

Time to Xcel yourself.

                                                   Me and Mel Chancey from Rx Muscle

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

7.5 wks out...

I am in SHOCK.  My body is FINALLY responding the way it should.  I lost 7.5 lbs last week and am THRILLED with that.  My week was good, my food was on point, my lifts were great and I just am super happy it's starting to fall off.  Can't wait to see what my Coach says tonight and if there will be any food changes this week.  We carb cycled last week and that seemed to work really well ;)


I'm getting very excited now.  It'll be here before I know it.  Bring is 2013!!

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Life put into perspective

I have some sad news.  A gym friend of ours was killed in a tragic car accident on Saturday.  It makes you think WOW life is really short.

I made sure to thank God that I am healthy and happy and asked him to watch over us.

I hope you all do not take your life for granted.  Take each day and make it the best you can. Be kind to one another, hold doors open, pay for someones meal, help an elderly person across the street.  Just be KIND because you never know.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

HOLY WEIGHT LOSS!!! 8 weeks to go.

Ok so, I check in with my Coach on Wednesday's... This is how the last half of the week went for me weight wise.

Wed  158
Thurs  156
Fri  155.5
Sat 153.5

Yep, you read it right...  4.5 lbs!!!  Crazy!!!!!!!!  Sooooooooooooooooooo excited to see what the next 8 weeks is gonna bring.   IL State, here I come!!!   Good food will fuel your weight loss.  Yes, you read that right.  The right food will HELP you lose weight and tighten up.  I am proof!

A day in the life.....

Many people have asked me how I do it.  I am a wife a mom to 4 kids and 3 dogs ;)  It's tough some days prepping for a show I'm not gonna lie.  I get frustrated and crabby but I try real hard not to take it out on the family (although sometimes I do).  Here's my routine:

7am wake up
7:15 get kids up for school
7:30 make breakfast
7:45 pack lunches and put stuff together in backpacks, get coats and shoes ready
8am make sure dogs are fed, kids are ready
8:15 bus comes for Abby
8:30 bus comes for Ben
9am cardio
10am shower and change
10:30 eat
1:30 eat
4:30 eat
4:45 meet Mike at the gym
7pm come home, make dinner for the family
7:30 eat
8pm clean up from the night
8:30 get kids teeth brushed and ready for bed.
8:45 prayers said and lights out for the kids
9pm eat my last meal in bed
9:30 update my blog, facebook, get everything set for the next day
10pm sleep if I'm lucky.. it's usually around 12 I finally fall asleep

Then add in Ben's Tae Kwondo classes 3 times a week and Abby's gymnastics and Mike's band schedule and I'm FRIED by the weekend.. It's hectic but it's worth it.  I'm proud that I do it.  My kids are proud of me and that keeps me going.


Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Leg day...... almost barfed ;)

Holy smokes.. What a day!

Woke up, did fasted cardio came home and ate.  Went and did some shoelace shopping, came home, ate.. rested...ate...  see a pattern here?  :)  Then, it was leg time!!  I kicked my own ass that's for sure.  I shocked the crap outa my muscles by doing massive drop sets.  I got on the extensions to get my blood pumpin.  Did doubles then single leg 10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 which equals 55 per leg.  I did 3 sets of those so if my math serves me correctly, that's 165 reps per leg.  Phew....  Did that for extensions and hamstrings.  Went and did deadlifts, waking lunges and weighted bridges.  Needless to say I almost puked!! It was AWESOME!!!  I came home, ate, now typing this as I eat my 6 egg whites ;)

Tomorrow is delt day :)  Let's see what I can do to myself tomorrow :)

Time to XCEL myself!!!
www.xcelsportsnutrition.com
www.krushthgear.com

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Sunday Sunday Sunday

Hello all.  Hope you all had a good week, I did.  Trained hard ate great and rested today.  I am having a great prep so far, not really craving anything like I have in the past which is nice.  I think my mind has finally caught up to my body and I'm focused and ready to get that W.  No cookie or cake or reeses is worth a L. ;)

Nothing really new to report, which I suppose is a good thing.

On a side note I just would like to say that when people take advantage of friends it really pisses me off.  I don't know what they are trying to do but seriously.  This is enough already and I'm getting fed up!  I'm about to start my own "contest coverage" site and do it all myself.

Rant over

Friday, March 8, 2013

Xcel Question of the Day with Danae


New week...

Well hello all.  It's a new week for me.  Wed-Wed

After my check in with Coach, I get a little different food this week.  I can't tell you how excited I am to get avocado!  Woooooo  I'm so happy.  I lost 6 lbs last week and I'm thrilled with that.  I'm sitting now at 158.5.  I have cardio 6 days a week @50 min a session (stairs or incline tread).  Fun Fun.  BUT, that's what's gonna get rid of the excess fat.  As I type this I just finished my M2 and loved it.

Things are going really well so far in this prep.  I haven't really had any massive cravings (YET).  I feel good, I'm lifting good and killin the cardio.  I hope this lasts and I can just cruise this prep.  I have a feeling it'll get harder, it always does, but I'm ok with that.  I'm ready to be the BEST me this year and whatever it takes, I'll do.