Wednesday, April 24, 2013

A little Rant....

So I read a post the other day that really struck a nerve with me.  It said (roughly) that the "life" we lead is not glamorous and we are sad in the off season, we only post pictures of ourselves and our food during prep and then we re-post them months later because we are unhappy with how we look when not on stage.  I mean really.  The person that wrote that is obviously in this for the wrong reason.  I post pics all the time of my prep and off season. I am NOT sad in my off season, I am strong as FUCK and I love it. Do I have extra pounds on me YES but I use those pounds to my advantage.  Are there times when I can't fit into pants sure, but I'm not ready to slit my wrists because of it.  I am in this to be the best me I can be.  I am a wife and a mom of 4 kids.  I am in this for me as well as them.  I want them to see that if you work for something and are dedicated to yourself, anything is possible.  I started bodybuilding late in life.  I started in 2008 and I was 36.  I am now 40 and in the best shape of my life!  I feel sorry for the person who wrote the original post because she obviously is the one feeling that way.  I am not.  I wish it wasn't directed at us in general as women in the sport because we are all not the same.

No comments:

Post a Comment